To Dream Again

To Dream Again
view sample page

from $12.50

  • AvP Number : 153
  • Composer : Nancy Telfer
  • Composer Dates : born 1950
  • Canadian : Yes
  • Instrumentation : soprano, flute and piano
  • Format : two scores and part
  • Difficulty : very difficult
  • Duration : 12:45
  • Pages (print) : 64
  • Pages (download) : 66

Nancy Telfer’s suite of four contrasting pieces illustrates four intriguing poems by Charles Heavysege, Archibald Lampman, H. W. Longfellow and William Shakespeare. The music has a dream-like quality and is linked intimately with the expression of the lyrics. Each piece is unique and draws the audience into a different type of experience as the flute, voice and piano display a musicality that is sometimes sensitive and sometimes dazzling in effect.